FFWD Wheels USA

Category: Sporting Goods Store

Reviews 15

Gerry V

Gerry V - October 30, 2022 @ 23:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

It was my first time purchasing carbon wheelset. After speaking with Jon, I changed my mind and submitted a second order (RYOT55) to replace my original order (RYOT44). The replacement order was sent to him with a return shipping label. The shipper lost the original package in transit, which was coincidental. Jon assured me that I would not be held responsible for the loss and that I would call Jon again. I was able to locate the original package. A refund was processed and the 44s were delivered one week later than expected. I attached the return label to my package and sent it back to FFWD.

Thankful for not being put on hold when calling FFWD. I was connected with a knowledgeable representative who was service-oriented. FFWD, thank you.

It was my first time purchasing carbon wheelset. After speaking with Jon, I changed my mind and submitted a second order (RYOT55) to replace my original order (RYOT44). The replacement order was sent to him with a return shipping label. The shipper l

>> Show More
Sebastian Leon

Sebastian Leon - October 15, 2022 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

These rim brake TYRO I wheel sets have a 28 mm outer rim that is too narrow for my current brakes. I called the shop to ask them what brakes they recommend. These are some things to consider when buying these rims.

John L

John L - September 8, 2022 @ 23:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I set new Strava PRs the very first day. For example, I beat a PR for a 1-2% gradient on a mile-long segment of a mile by 12 seconds when there was no wind. Changing from an alloy wheel to the RYOT55 DT 240 made a big difference. You simply feel fresher 30 miles into a ride.

I set new Strava PRs the very first day. For example, I beat a PR for a 1-2% gradient on a mile-long segment of a mile by 12 seconds when there was no wind. Changing from an alloy wheel to the RYOT55 DT 240 made a big difference. You simply feel fres

>> Show More
John Graham

John Graham - August 12, 2022 @ 12:05

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Excellent service and quick shipping. All my questions were answered quickly and FFWD even sent me the correct end caps when I discovered that the wheels I ordered didn`t include them. Very professional, customer-first operation.

Bob

Bob - August 7, 2022 @ 22:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

FFWD is a great company. This is my second order. They asked me a few questions to ensure I was getting the right information. They responded quickly with human responses, not bots or foreigners who don`t know the products. They were professional and efficient, delivered excellent products on time and handled all my questions with great ease. They are a company I will return to again and I have already recommended them.

FFWD is a great company. This is my second order. They asked me a few questions to ensure I was getting the right information. They responded quickly with human responses, not bots or foreigners who don`t know the products. They were professional and

>> Show More
Rob

Rob - July 18, 2022 @ 21:02

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The process of ordering, paying, and receiving the wheels was easy. I was impressed with the packaging and instructions. The DT Swiss-style hubs are extremely user-friendly. It`s also nice to have the wheels tubeless-ready already fitted with valves. My rim brakes were tuned by a local bike shop so that they would contact the specified areas with user-oriented stickers. Excellent delivery and installation by FFWD.

The process of ordering, paying, and receiving the wheels was easy. I was impressed with the packaging and instructions. The DT Swiss-style hubs are extremely user-friendly. It`s also nice to have the wheels tubeless-ready already fitted with valves.

>> Show More
William Eades

William Eades - May 15, 2022 @ 21:01

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Communication and care were as good as small businesses, even if they didn`t have the passion of founders. It is impressive to build the wheel and supply chain management is something that other bike businesses can learn from. There is no perfect solution. I did have a foreign object in my front RAW wheel`s dish area. However, it was quickly resolved and solved with minimal questions. This may be the easiest referral I could make to friends.

Communication and care were as good as small businesses, even if they didn`t have the passion of founders. It is impressive to build the wheel and supply chain management is something that other bike businesses can learn from. There is no perfect sol

>> Show More
kmrk

kmrk - May 4, 2022 @ 23:01

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I experienced an initial problem with my checkout, so I contacted customer support. Amazingly, I was contacted by a human being within 15 minutes! Pam quickly diagnosed the problem and I was able to place my order. Excellent customer service. The shipping was also excellent. Great transaction.

I experienced an initial problem with my checkout, so I contacted customer support. Amazingly, I was contacted by a human being within 15 minutes! Pam quickly diagnosed the problem and I was able to place my order. Excellent customer service. The shi

>> Show More
Eric Neville

Eric Neville - April 27, 2022 @ 12:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Incredible looking, and the weight was right on. It seems that the claimed weight of 1520 grams is very accurate. The weight of the wheel set with tubeless valves and tape was 1566 grams. Each wheel weighed exactly 23g more than the listed weight, probably due to tape or valves. The 240 hubs sound and look great. These hubs look and sound so much better than the Bontrager Pro 51s. The customer service rep was very responsive. We couldn`t be happier.

Incredible looking, and the weight was right on. It seems that the claimed weight of 1520 grams is very accurate. The weight of the wheel set with tubeless valves and tape was 1566 grams. Each wheel weighed exactly 23g more than the listed weight, pr

>> Show More
Warren Ayen

Warren Ayen - March 19, 2022 @ 22:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I bought the RYOT77 rims to fit my Trek Emonda roadbike. They arrived in good time and shipped quickly the next day. They arrived fully laced and ready to go. I just had to attach my new cassette and rotors to the hubs. Even with the brand new Continental tubeless tires, which are usually a pain to fit on such a large tire bed, installation was easy. The rims look great and are of excellent quality. Worthwhile.

I bought the RYOT77 rims to fit my Trek Emonda roadbike. They arrived in good time and shipped quickly the next day. They arrived fully laced and ready to go. I just had to attach my new cassette and rotors to the hubs. Even with the brand new Contin

>> Show More
HL

HL - February 22, 2022 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Excellent buying experience Excellent customer service. Fast shipping. It was amazing that my questions were answered quickly and on the weekend. Based on my first buying experience, I would highly recommend. The shipment notification was sent to me the day after I placed my order. I haven`t yet used the wheels so I can`t comment on how they feel. The overall appearance is good.

Excellent buying experience Excellent customer service. Fast shipping. It was amazing that my questions were answered quickly and on the weekend. Based on my first buying experience, I would highly recommend. The shipment notification was sent to me

>> Show More
Bryan Castleberry

Bryan Castleberry - January 8, 2022 @ 23:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

These wheels were easy to buy (and a great price). They arrived on time, communication was excellent and shipping was prompt. The fun part is now…the actual wheels. Wow!!!! These wheels look great! Although it`s winter, I can`t ride much at the moment, once I get my bike off the trainer I will be able to enjoy these wheels. Thank you FFWD

These wheels were easy to buy (and a great price). They arrived on time, communication was excellent and shipping was prompt. The fun part is now…the actual wheels. Wow!!!! These wheels look great! Although it`s winter, I can`t ride much at the

>> Show More
Gabe

Gabe - November 18, 2021 @ 23:05

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Excellent customer service. They were knowledgeable and provided clear, concise information about the wheels that I was looking at. The 20% discount, combined with the reviews on cycling forums, convinced me to purchase the raw 180 exp wheelset. The wheels arrived in excellent condition yesterday and I am eager to take them out for a spin. I`m a Zipp customer and DT Swiss customer. The ffwd purchase was a great decision. Ffwd is a great value for money.

Excellent customer service. They were knowledgeable and provided clear, concise information about the wheels that I was looking at. The 20% discount, combined with the reviews on cycling forums, convinced me to purchase the raw 180 exp wheelset. The

>> Show More
SVinson

SVinson - September 12, 2021 @ 22:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

It was easy to locate the parts I needed (rear wheel track axle), and the ordering process was straightforward. All my questions were promptly answered and I felt confident that I knew what I needed in order to fix my wheel. I was able to return my velodrome on time and the parts arrived quickly. I was overall very happy.

It was easy to locate the parts I needed (rear wheel track axle), and the ordering process was straightforward. All my questions were promptly answered and I felt confident that I knew what I needed in order to fix my wheel. I was able to return my v

>> Show More
Shawn Luiz

Shawn Luiz - February 28, 2021 @ 22:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Shipping was very fast. The new TYRO wheels arrived in perfect condition. My new Conti 5000 tubeless was easy to mount and I was able to ride with it in just 20 minutes. Although the TYROs were a bit heavier than I expected, they made up for it with stiffness and aerodynamics. They roll very well. They are very fast. It is built to last and can withstand a lot of abuse. I look forward to many miles. I would highly recommend FFWD tires.

Shipping was very fast. The new TYRO wheels arrived in perfect condition. My new Conti 5000 tubeless was easy to mount and I was able to ride with it in just 20 minutes. Although the TYROs were a bit heavier than I expected, they made up for it with

>> Show More
Contact

info@ffwdusa.com

888-228-3674

2675 Skypark Drive Suite 205 90505 Torrance United States

https://ffwdusa.com/
FFWD Wheels USA

FFWD Wheels USA

FFWD Wheels USA
WorldTour Proven Carbon Cycling WheelsRoad, Gravel, Track and Triathlon wheels in rim brake and disc brake options, proven by the pros. Exceptional performance and value. Free US shipping!

About FFWD Wheels USA

FFWD Wheels (Fast Forward) is a Dutch manufacturer specializing in high performance carbon wheels.The brand, employees, and production facilities are located in the heart of Europe’s cycling culture, The Netherlands.  Rain, wind, mud and cobbles are all part of daily life and provide the world’s most rigorous testing grounds for our wheels.

Our primary focus is on outstanding design, quality and craftsmanship.

Fast Forward’s rim technologies and unique artisan wheel building techniques are market-leading and our wheels are WorldTour tested and have been ridden to victories in the Spring Classics, each Grand Tour and numerous World Championships in every discipline.

Our current range of products consist of high performance carbon Road, Triathlon, Track, Gravel and Cyclocross wheels available in a variety of options.

Fast Forward is proud to sponsor over 40 top-level teams including UCI WorldTour, Pro and Continental along with 650+ athletes worldwide.

FFWD Wheels are distributed exclusively in the USA by Radial Sports.

Shop Road Wheels
Shop Gravel Wheels
Shop Track Wheels
Shop Triathlon Wheels
Contact Us

Share Review

© 2021 Copyright Ratingspedia.com.All Rights Reserved.