Pilot Institute

Category: Vocational Training

Reviews 70

Jonathan Antoni - October 14, 2020 @ 05:16

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Thorough, concise, succinct and readable.

Charles E Criswell - October 14, 2020 @ 04:15

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I never understood the Mavic two had many capabilities. I truly enjoy your program.

Ezra Thobaben - October 13, 2020 @ 00:44

  • Rating
  • Overall:

This drone class gives me more of an understanding about what is necessary to be a pilot. This makes me think of possibly becoming a pilot of a maned aircraft, rather than Only a drone

Eldred Bates - October 13, 2020 @ 00:15

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I love to understand how do I buy one of these nice looking tops I’m a dr one pilot student. I am just only 50 percent into my program.

AP - October 12, 2020 @ 00:16

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Really enjoy the analysis tools and hyperlinks to further material

Stephen Howard - October 10, 2020 @ 20:49

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The genuine teaching of theories is good. Once in awhile you strike a topic that obviously will take more. I’m more than OK for this. What I fight will be given formulas to compute specific solutions and getting them not function. Just to be given that the excuse”Its near enough” I do not know about you but I don’t wish to fly with a pilot which states”Eh, I figure run manner is long .” That is my only real gripe. However, its a major one for me personally.

The genuine teaching of theories is good. Once in awhile you strike a topic that obviously will take more. I’m more than OK for this. What I fight will be given formulas to compute specific solutions and getting them not function. Just to be gi

>> Show More

Thomas Wilson - October 9, 2020 @ 20:49

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I’ve tried other online drone apps. This is undoubtedly simpler to know using the way the segments are broken into little groups and also the usage of their 3d charts. I would suggest this app.

Roger Caauwe - October 9, 2020 @ 03:28

  • Rating
  • Overall:

This class was really informative. I adore the way it’s laid out and presented.

Maria fiorentina Rodriguez gam - October 8, 2020 @ 20:51

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Excellent, quick and total support. Highly suggested.

Joseph Thomas - October 7, 2020 @ 08:52

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Really informative. I now have 3 drones and also have crashed two of these. Would delight in learning how to truly have fun together rather than reaching them could be fantastic.

Mark Brenneman - October 6, 2020 @ 08:55

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Really informative. I feel that it is a rewarding course if you’re thinking about buying.

James Lee - October 5, 2020 @ 20:57

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Overall a fantastic course and certainly worth the cost. But, there are a number of inconsistencies/errors in a number of the movies which needs to be adjusted. According to feedback from students, a number of these were abandoned in palce for more than a year

Overall a fantastic course and certainly worth the cost. But, there are a number of inconsistencies/errors in a number of the movies which needs to be adjusted. According to feedback from students, a number of these were abandoned in palce for more t

>> Show More

Joshua O - October 5, 2020 @ 17:34

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The very best thing about this program is that though this is an internet class, you may leave comments or queries to each of those segments along with Greg is fast in responding to your queries. It’s obviously not as interactive as being able to ask your question and also to listen to different students verbalize their queries to learning, but provided that the speedy response by Greg ensure it is interactive as may be for an internet course. I really do some some ideas to make the course much better for studying pupils, but will also discuss these with Greg right back.
In general, a superb course.

The very best thing about this program is that though this is an internet class, you may leave comments or queries to each of those segments along with Greg is fast in responding to your queries. It’s obviously not as interactive as being able

>> Show More

Joe Streetman - October 5, 2020 @ 08:53

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I am brand new to drones and this training course will be giving me the assurance I believe I can pilot a drone securely and efficiently.

Dale Leach - October 4, 2020 @ 20:54

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Dale M. this training course is Excellent Well worth the cash covers all quite well Greg is a good and quite thorough teacher, but I am unhappy about real evaluation Questions and Replies in pc test centers options some badly composed, and no true response given to pick from, all of the cash you pay for carrying such examinations they ought to be mistake free, I have taken a number of different evaluations at CBT facilities and have researched very tough into the point I am getting very substantial scores and many 100 percent’s and evaluation at these evaluation centres and wonder when I am taking the exam I researched for very little sounds familiar. I scored 87 percent on FAA107 should happen to be high 90s or 100 percent

Dale M. this training course is Excellent Well worth the cash covers all quite well Greg is a good and quite thorough teacher, but I am unhappy about real evaluation Questions and Replies in pc test centers options some badly composed, and no true re

>> Show More

Paul McWilliams - October 4, 2020 @ 11:36

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Real excellent learning DJI drone operate.

Richard - October 3, 2020 @ 04:57

  • Rating
  • Overall:

At 43% finished up to now, I’m quite happy with the explanations, including simplifications and Actual US airport cases. It’s helped me understand and comprehend the logic behind complex Air Conditioning, traffic patterns and security of this all.The quizzes are excellent shortly after every chapter. Im happy this certification is a requirement and look ahead into the future of Drones.

Sincerely
Scott Gregory

At 43% finished up to now, I’m quite happy with the explanations, including simplifications and Actual US airport cases. It’s helped me understand and comprehend the logic behind complex Air Conditioning, traffic patterns and security of

>> Show More

Al Matheson - October 2, 2020 @ 17:40

  • Rating
  • Overall:

So far it has been Pretty great but it seems like a really beginner class we become much more in depth as the path moves together can not complain to get a free course even though studying lots of small tidbits

Elizabeth Derossett - September 30, 2020 @ 18:40

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I’m in mid class at this time and I am enjoying the place out and thoroughness of this information being supplied. I feel really confident that can pass my test!!

Mike Taylor - September 30, 2020 @ 12:40

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Thanks once more Greg – yet another fantastic sharing of useful and relevant information – I have had my MA2 for approximately two months now and found value in this inspection

Yovav Gur-Ari - September 30, 2020 @ 05:42

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Clear and simple The explanations are simple to comprehend and so will be the 3D’s graphs.

15PSI - September 29, 2020 @ 19:38

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Pilot Institute (Greg Reverdiau) provides the most comprehensive and detailed courses for wing and drones readily available now. I required the Part 107 class, place in the job, and obtained my FAA certification with a score of 97. Pilot Institute also provides free classes, and this inspection is all about the free Mavic Air 2 comprehensive review. Greg describes every setting and offers real world illustrations of the reason why and how for every choice from the DJI Fly program when it comes to this Mavic Air 2. His expertise teaching as a professor certainly reveals his comprehension of presenting subject matter and above all, keeping each lesson. You will find a number of illustrations and videos which go beyond the manual supplied with all the MA2. Much like each class I’ve obtained from Greg, that one is really topnotch. Highly suggested.

Pilot Institute (Greg Reverdiau) provides the most comprehensive and detailed courses for wing and drones readily available now. I required the Part 107 class, place in the job, and obtained my FAA certification with a score of 97. Pilot Institute al

>> Show More

Paul Nolan - September 29, 2020 @ 16:43

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I am a master by doing individual = not so good at book learning but that this class was not just simple to follow along with easy to keep!
That is A Need To Do Course weather you’re a novel person or hands-on type!

Matt - September 28, 2020 @ 04:45

  • Rating
  • Overall:

This was really informational. It was pleasurable to see quite nice and intriguing content.

kevin b cowan sr - September 28, 2020 @ 04:44

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Thanks the training course help a good first time in this and hope it workout.I do land photographs however this is a brand new ball game.

Robert Kravontka - September 26, 2020 @ 20:26

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Concise and clearly introduced. Tricky from the Map and Course segments.

Mike G - September 26, 2020 @ 00:46

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Explains complicated concepts nicely, also there are a great deal of practice evaluation segments to genuinely practice/refine your comprehension.

Ken May - September 24, 2020 @ 15:46

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Greg is a superb instructor. Makes all so matter of truth. Studying flight graphs were chilling before Greg. There’s a good deal of advice on these. He actually simplifies me. I had zero experience so far handed each quiz initial moment. Thanks Greg

Greg is a superb instructor. Makes all so matter of truth. Studying flight graphs were chilling before Greg. There’s a good deal of advice on these. He actually simplifies me. I had zero experience so far handed each quiz initial moment. Thanks

>> Show More

Dean Levrey - September 24, 2020 @ 15:09

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I fell another path to proceed for this business because they all did at another route has been read from a teleprompter. At the flip side they were just curious if providing you with the minimum sum of understanding so that you might pass on the FAA test. That isn’t me.

I fell another path to proceed for this business because they all did at another route has been read from a teleprompter. At the flip side they were just curious if providing you with the minimum sum of understanding so that you might pass on the FAA

>> Show More

Daniel Villarreal - September 22, 2020 @ 13:47

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic course for novices to know and familiarize themselves with shared jargon and settings. The teacher is very clear and cartoons are extremely simple to follow along with. Would highly recommend to anyone just beginning, or for people who are searching for a refresher.

Fantastic course for novices to know and familiarize themselves with shared jargon and settings. The teacher is very clear and cartoons are extremely simple to follow along with. Would highly recommend to anyone just beginning, or for people who are

>> Show More

Charles Groley - September 20, 2020 @ 12:45

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Remember that this program is introductory and that’s the foundation where I gave it 4 stars. Additionally, I was motivated to leave a score just like I finished 35 percent of the class along with the four stars signifies my evaluation of this class SO FAR along with my anticipation as I finish the program. Regarding the course up to now, I like how it’s divided into bite-sized sections so I can go and come often to react to outside events without losing my location. Additionally, the teacher is quite apparent and the visuals are extremely great, and the remarks are obviously unbiased. All that is fantastic. But If You’re very experienced for this drone, or you’re anticipating suggestions on how best to utilize the drone to Acquire outstanding footage, then you likely will be amazed

Remember that this program is introductory and that’s the foundation where I gave it 4 stars. Additionally, I was motivated to leave a score just like I finished 35 percent of the class along with the four stars signifies my evaluation of this

>> Show More

Vinnie Nguyen - September 18, 2020 @ 22:56

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I have been flying Mavic Air two for a few months and picked up a couple of items from this program. This training course is ideal for novice, myself included

Roy Sanden - September 17, 2020 @ 18:58

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Well defined path program. It’s been a time since I’ve reviewed airspace, and discover the section perplexing but’ve been warned that this is a challenging location. Overall this Program is Superb

michael a gallagher - September 15, 2020 @ 19:51

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I truly appreciate your attempts to earn CC attributes for each one these videos. I know a good thing. I am nearly halfway thru so I look forward for more about the.

Douglas Schumpert - September 15, 2020 @ 04:52

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic course in a simple to comprehend format. I would strongly recommend this class to anybody interested in getting Part 107 FAA-Certified Drone Pilot’s certification.

Charles Wallace - September 13, 2020 @ 12:52

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Great ! skill building

Steven R Dewberry - September 5, 2020 @ 04:57

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Pretty good up to now. No prior trip experience, but after combined carefully. Its lots of information, and we hoped to understand a lot that sounds like will not be utilized. Greg is a superb instructor and teacher. Very educated and clarifies fairly thoroughly. Its second nature , even though he gets it easy as he could, there’s still a foundation understanding of knowing he’s that much surpasses mine also makes it difficult to maintain occasionally. Overall very happy and would suggest to anybody searching for a prep class on the area 107. True value to the class will maintain passing the examination the very first time up. Looking ahead!

Pretty good up to now. No prior trip experience, but after combined carefully. Its lots of information, and we hoped to understand a lot that sounds like will not be utilized. Greg is a superb instructor and teacher. Very educated and clarifies fairl

>> Show More

Homer Pettey - August 31, 2020 @ 13:55

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Though I have just completed 15 percent of the program, I could say with honesty that the comprehensive and quite truthful approaches to overall aircraft definitions, fundamental components of plane structure, and basic concept are exceptionally clear and value the cost of this online class. I find that this general detailed fundamentals strategy that goes from fundamental to impart to innovative knowledge a priceless learning procedure. In addition, the teacher’s videos with 24/7 accessibility allow pupils to refresh basic material as they advance to more complicated difficulties. I return over the content quite frequently, so I am going to have the understanding not just to pass the FAA Written Exam, but also to become a pilot.
As a retired college professor, I need that lots of subject discipline-specific areas in faculty have been approached with the exact same sort of student-oriented, goal-focused strategy.

Though I have just completed 15 percent of the program, I could say with honesty that the comprehensive and quite truthful approaches to overall aircraft definitions, fundamental components of plane structure, and basic concept are exceptionally clea

>> Show More

Nick Fischella - August 30, 2020 @ 16:00

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Greg is a superb teacher and made this course to the novice pilot. He’s a wonderful job explaining what the program is all about and what’s to be covered in each segment and divides it down in easy to understand steps. It’s the very best online class I’ve taken thus far. I have heard a great deal and I am aware that it’s gont spare a great deal of time at the classroom. Thank you for helping me and other people to comprehend what it requires to be a pilot and also to be secure!

Greg is a superb teacher and made this course to the novice pilot. He’s a wonderful job explaining what the program is all about and what’s to be covered in each segment and divides it down in easy to understand steps. It’s the very

>> Show More

Sonia - August 30, 2020 @ 12:55

  • Rating
  • Overall:

thought it was fantastic I am a newcomer to the drone and that I thought it was nicely explained not quickly it was ideal thank you very muchbetter.

Ronald - August 28, 2020 @ 15:00

  • Rating
  • Overall:

This was really valuable. I didnt understand anything about flight college and today I feel as though I got my feet a bit moist.

customer - August 24, 2020 @ 11:00

  • Rating
  • Overall:

It’s been a fantastic course up to now. I’m 43% finished along with the lessons are enlightening, enlightening and easy to comprehend. Greg is a great instructor. The capacity to critique the material and all of the quizzes is really a huge aid for data retention. I strongly recommend this route for anyone pursuing their Component 107 certificate.

It’s been a fantastic course up to now. I’m 43% finished along with the lessons are enlightening, enlightening and easy to comprehend. Greg is a great instructor. The capacity to critique the material and all of the quizzes is really a hu

>> Show More

Bruce Baker - August 22, 2020 @ 00:59

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I’m definitely not a novel man. This class has helped me . Any queries I had have been answered. I did precisely what he said do not take the exam till you reach 80 percent or greater. The cost is ideal for this Course. Should you do the job this course pays for it self. I’m pleased to announce that I took my test and I handed. Thank you pilot for whatever you did.

I’m definitely not a novel man. This class has helped me . Any queries I had have been answered. I did precisely what he said do not take the exam till you reach 80 percent or greater. The cost is ideal for this Course. Should you do the job th

>> Show More

Dan Janssen - August 20, 2020 @ 16:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Very informative – great speed. That is my next DJI drone I have bought and I wished to take some opportunity to actually find it inside and out.

Ryan McCutcheon - August 20, 2020 @ 07:25

  • Rating
  • Overall:

All info is broken down really nicely. It’s not difficult to follow, and also better than attempting to fumble around in your using all the free study guides on the market.

Jack Rogers - August 18, 2020 @ 13:02

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I’m Delighted to read and study this advice about the Mavic Air two drone so I could make an Educated decision about purchasing and then naturally using flying and it

Russell Rhinesmith - August 17, 2020 @ 14:05

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Really informative.

Ramin Shahabi - August 10, 2020 @ 16:08

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Simple to Comprehend, simple and effective

Nathan Smith - July 29, 2020 @ 16:06

  • Rating
  • Overall:

It Has Been an Superb introduction on Which to Anticipate to become a pilot.
I went from not understanding anything, to that which I must expect while browsing for the ideal flight school to do my own instruction. Thank you to this Info

Michael - July 25, 2020 @ 20:11

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Among the Very Effective and effective training Classes I Have ever taken.
As opposed to teach to the exam, Greg can help you understand the essentials of flightregulations, graphs, weather and much more, so you can’t just feel confident carrying your FAA test but will soar responsibly. Couldn’t be a much better value.

Among the Very Effective and effective training Classes I Have ever taken.
As opposed to teach to the exam, Greg can help you understand the essentials of flightregulations, graphs, weather and much more, so you can’t just feel confident carryi

>> Show More

Robert J. Joe - July 20, 2020 @ 14:10

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Really nicely done and informativearticle. Besides his understanding and expertise Greg is an superb teacher! Thank you

Daniel DeCosta - July 12, 2020 @ 13:11

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Beautiful, app! Thank you Greg. I received an 85 this afternoon.

Jim Schutt - July 6, 2020 @ 05:16

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Feel like I will succeed on test. Time will tell, however, class is quite informative.I often do much better in the morning following a stroll.

Greg Stilwell - July 2, 2020 @ 14:14

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I have been flying my brand new drone for approximately 4 hours until I discovered this route – and it’s taught me things that I need to have skimmed over once I read this guide and saw a YouTube video prior to flying. Very detailed – I am convinced it’ll allow me to gain more pleasure in my drone. I think I shall also do the 107 license prep class following a Bit More flight time

I have been flying my brand new drone for approximately 4 hours until I discovered this route – and it’s taught me things that I need to have skimmed over once I read this guide and saw a YouTube video prior to flying. Very detailed ̵

>> Show More

PEDRO Rosario - June 30, 2020 @ 14:15

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Enjoy the Brief movie

Randy Adams - June 24, 2020 @ 17:18

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Very great & comprehensive details.

Charles L Woodruff Jr - June 22, 2020 @ 01:16

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Had all of the info which I want to contemplate persuing a private pilot license along with the measures I want to take to do this.
Thank you!

Muhammad - June 20, 2020 @ 04:20

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Tons of useful Information Regarding studying Flying college And what to anticipate become a Pilot

Mark Quintero - June 15, 2020 @ 16:20

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Really informative. Gave me a fantastic idea what I had been in for moving after a pilot license.

Carter Dooher - June 5, 2020 @ 00:19

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Very engaging!

Bill Lawrence - June 3, 2020 @ 17:23

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic,

In case you need assistance just ask and it had been replied.

Thank you for the excellent work and the favorable atmosphere.

Dean Jackson - May 29, 2020 @ 05:25

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Almost halfway through so far so great on the course.

Emmanuel Oke - May 27, 2020 @ 05:29

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The demonstration and the tools are fantastic! It just need to take over 12 hours for novices like me to aviation along with also my work schedules. I am getting into the circulation of this airspace safety theory and requirements built in this program. Occasionally it takes extra reference substances and second effort to maneuver especially the previous quiz but its okay since that makes me better. The teacher answers and pupils’ opinions and queries are so useful – I’d not need to repeat the exact same comment or question.

The demonstration and the tools are fantastic! It just need to take over 12 hours for novices like me to aviation along with also my work schedules. I am getting into the circulation of this airspace safety theory and requirements built in this progr

>> Show More

Mayteh Bordas - May 21, 2020 @ 12:24

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I highly recommend this school since the advice is place but useful.

Yecats Bearcat - May 20, 2020 @ 03:29

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Greg shares his understanding in a really significant manner. He’s quite much worried that his students understand what he’s teaching, instead of just attempt to pass an examination. I chased him for it. I didn’t pass the test and I have to say it actually had nothing to do with memorization of lecture replies. (My test had quite few of these ) It had all related to the profound learning which I obtained from an wonderful teacher.

Greg shares his understanding in a really significant manner. He’s quite much worried that his students understand what he’s teaching, instead of just attempt to pass an examination. I chased him for it. I didn’t pass the test and I

>> Show More

Charles Fahey - May 14, 2020 @ 05:30

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Great setup. Find out at your own pace, a lot of evaluation and inspection to assure you absorb the content. Truthfully.

Anthony DeWitt - May 10, 2020 @ 06:30

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Precisely what I was awaiting. Very clear directions on what every region of the drone can, exactly what every rod transfer of the control will not and how to use them.

Tom Friedman - May 4, 2020 @ 17:38

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I had been hesitant to receive my certification because I have not been a powerful test taker previously. This teacher has set out the path in this kind of easy to follow manner that from the time we perform chapter quizzes, so I’ve a pure assurance in getting the ideal answers. While I get incorrect answers (or appropriate ones, really ), there is a crystal clear explanation of exactly what the ideal answer is assumed to be, and the reason why.

I had been hesitant to receive my certification because I have not been a powerful test taker previously. This teacher has set out the path in this kind of easy to follow manner that from the time we perform chapter quizzes, so I’ve a pure assu

>> Show More

Mark - April 28, 2020 @ 00:28

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Thought that it was an excellent intro for somebody considering flying. . .only chose the intro so much and it was quite enlightening.

Ken Enright - April 20, 2020 @ 03:35

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Presently I Am Employed as an RN, using an endgame of flying RN on helicopters. In precisely the exact same time I began to look at adding the opposite end of it too; the true pilot of this helo, which essentially doubles my chances. After viewing the introductory movies, I have to remark on how professional they can be, in addition to expressing how simple they are supposed to follow!! When the time comes I will see myself return to register from the paid classes; that is how confident I’m from the narrator/instructor and class material!

Presently I Am Employed as an RN, using an endgame of flying RN on helicopters. In precisely the exact same time I began to look at adding the opposite end of it too; the true pilot of this helo, which essentially doubles my chances. After viewing th

>> Show More
Contact

contact@pilotinstitute.com

1845 Sherwood Drive 86303 Prescott United States

https://pilotinstitute.com/
Pilot Institute

Learn The way to fly drones and planes

Pilot Institute provides Aviation classes. Our purpose is to earn air travel much easier to master. We provide a $150 cash guarantee you may pass the FAA evaluation in your very first try.


Share Review

About Us

Ratingspedia is absolutely free and equally helpful to every company and consumer.
This helps others make good choices and companies do better.
Learn More

Ā© 2021 Copyright Ratings Pedia.All Rights Reserved.