Steel Supply, L.P.

Category: Building Materials

Reviews 65

Brian Reeve - October 20, 2020 @ 19:54

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Ok, so I am a first-time client to steel provide. I purchased several decorative pieces for a job. The rates are exceptional. As soon as I obtained the goods that they were wrapped exceptionally well, more than you’d expect with steel.The goods are amazing, which was absolutely crucial since it moves on front of a house where it’s going to be consistently seen. Nowhere, can I expect to obtain a much better product. Delivery was UPS, and also timely. I believe they ( steel distribution ) might have done a bit better on communicating concerning transport. But, it wasn’t sufficient to dissuade me from offering them 5 stars. More of a indicating taste. I’ll surely be using these again.

Ok, so I am a first-time client to steel provide. I purchased several decorative pieces for a job. The rates are exceptional. As soon as I obtained the goods that they were wrapped exceptionally well, more than you’d expect with steel.The goods

>> Show More

Robert Winstead - October 18, 2020 @ 07:54

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic company to use… had a few bits to get bankrupt through the managing delivery and they’re kind enough to substitute them… thank you for being considering in the procedure.
Robert

Linda Jones - October 16, 2020 @ 22:59

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Found this business online. I was seeking metal celebrities which are made hefty aluminium. Best find . Simple to use so fast and skillful. I’ll be purchasing again. I got the package in 3 times, as they stated. The products were exactly what I was searching for. Super, super business.

Found this business online. I was seeking metal celebrities which are made hefty aluminium. Best find . Simple to use so fast and skillful. I’ll be purchasing again. I got the package in 3 times, as they stated. The products were exactly what I

>> Show More

Logan - October 15, 2020 @ 19:57

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Good customer support!
The castings appeared great. I purchased USA hinges and had been sent the incorrect ones that they offer to send the right ones outside daily next day atmosphere.

MICHAEL CASTELO - October 14, 2020 @ 08:58

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic goods and shipping was fast. Excited about purchasing the remainder of my terrace components.

Michael Simonson - October 13, 2020 @ 10:00

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Outstanding service stuff series up head of period let you know.

robert owen - October 12, 2020 @ 23:01

  • Rating
  • Overall:

My expertise with steel distribution was exceptional service and the Site was very easy to use I really got my components faster than I thought I’d so the Entire process was Fantastic

Larry Satterfield - October 11, 2020 @ 08:01

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Had a error . Was sent a bit that has been incorrect. Notified the organization and was sent a replacement Instantly. Way to go men. Thank you

Cindy McCrohan - October 10, 2020 @ 06:00

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Everything I’ve ordered has been outstanding. There is not any rust on whatever! I get my order in a couple of days.

Susan Allen - October 9, 2020 @ 23:06

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Steel Supply was one of the only sellers that’d gate handles which fit our hardware. The grips were cheap and sent quickly. The delivery fee was somewhat high.

sonny Kwan - October 8, 2020 @ 07:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Purchased both lock metallic lock box to our alloy gate manufacture. Appears well assembled. Delivered at a timely program even through covid.

Kerry G. - October 6, 2020 @ 08:05

  • Rating
  • Overall:

In Fact, THE PRODUCT WAS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. I WAS ONLY Searching FOR SOMETHING DECORATIVE, BUT IT HAD MORE DETAIL THAN I ANTICIPATED.

Monty Brack - October 5, 2020 @ 20:05

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Quality workmanship about the scrolls and pole caps also sent and received in a timely way.

James Jackson - October 2, 2020 @ 09:06

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The steel I purchased was just as described, of quite great quality, and came quicker that I anticipated. I was really happy and will purchase from SteelSupply back again.

cynthia mcgivern - October 1, 2020 @ 08:08

  • Rating
  • Overall:

…I enjoy my 3″ stars. . .i’m incorporating these to dress up my new cedar clad herringbone drop (barn-style) doorways and they’re beautiful. . .thank you!
I’m now considering different areas I could utilize the things you create. . .wow. . .can’t say . . .LOVE!

…I enjoy my 3″ stars. . .i’m incorporating these to dress up my new cedar clad herringbone drop (barn-style) doorways and they’re beautiful. . .thank you!
I’m now considering different areas I could utilize the things yo

>> Show More

not a robot - September 30, 2020 @ 00:10

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Exactly what I was searching for and came quickly although I chosen the cheapest shipping option.
Thank you.

Roy Rodriguez - September 29, 2020 @ 08:09

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic supply home, found elements to a few of my jobs in a really reasonably priced location. Excellent Deal.

Mona Porter - September 28, 2020 @ 08:09

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Steel supply did an fantastic job getting the metallic caps for my wrought iron fencing for me. Should I want more, I will certainly use this service again.

EILEEN Fisher - September 27, 2020 @ 07:09

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Outstanding Trustworthy, HOSPITABLE. Favorable down to earth. Eager to help with any questions. Terrific selection of items not found everywhere!
Also, to make matters. . .BETTER, THEIR PRICING is reasonable! . Not greedy.
Thankyou for all of the GOOD OLE’ Values that people STILL Want!
Sincerely,
Eileen, a repeat client.

Outstanding Trustworthy, HOSPITABLE. Favorable down to earth. Eager to help with any questions. Terrific selection of items not found everywhere!
Also, to make matters. . .BETTER, THEIR PRICING is reasonable! . Not greedy.
Thankyou for all of the GOO

>> Show More

Tennessee user - September 26, 2020 @ 08:11

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Steel Supply’s website was simple to use so that I managed to find the things I wanted immediately, place from the cart and head to without a issue. Get the things in a quick moment.

Andy Mainord - September 25, 2020 @ 19:10

  • Rating
  • Overall:

These individuals are completely wonderful. I purchased any metal hemispheres and they came promptly. And the very best part is that I asked a distinctive note to my child on it. But whomever packed my purchase went over and beyond and it was really a joy to open my bundle to what seemed like a fictitious gift from Santa addressed my son. Bow and what.
Nicely done.

These individuals are completely wonderful. I purchased any metal hemispheres and they came promptly. And the very best part is that I asked a distinctive note to my child on it. But whomever packed my purchase went over and beyond and it was really

>> Show More

KAREN - September 24, 2020 @ 21:11

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Received my purchase immediately. Thank you. They were just what I wanted. I was not able to locate anyplace else along with Steel Supply arrived . If you are in need of rail shoes, then this is where to receive them!

Darren - September 23, 2020 @ 11:12

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Order #24344 Placed on September 08, 2020 at 10:18 PM

I purchased 3″ 10 gauge steel blanks x 18. 10 gauge steel ought to be 3.45mm thick each industry standard. The 3″ blanks I obtained were both 2.87 mm thick. I’d take a certain form but .58 mm thinner than they ought to be??
I phoned Steel Supply L.P. CS group, the response I received was….well steel changes in depth.

I understood that my purchase comprised 3″ steel round blanks, however depth and business standards irrespective of.

Order #24344 Placed on September 08, 2020 at 10:18 PM
I purchased 3″ 10 gauge steel blanks x 18. 10 gauge steel ought to be 3.45mm thick each industry standard. The 3″ blanks I obtained were both 2.87 mm thick. I’d take a certain fo

>> Show More

KIPP - September 22, 2020 @ 08:14

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Ordered 4 steel stocks that, sadly, weren’t precisely the exact same dimensions of one another. Machining was essential to compensate for the discrepancy.

Michele Rabiola - September 21, 2020 @ 23:15

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The boots that I bought were precise match for my undertaking. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You guys rock the ideal.

Robert Moss - September 20, 2020 @ 12:17

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I know that Covid-19 has affected a great deal of places, and I suppose that has been the main reason behind the delivery delay. Our company hasn’t yet been affected and is flourishing. I overlook Covid-19 is still happening. I’ll certainly utilize Steel Supply back again. Thanks.

I know that Covid-19 has affected a great deal of places, and I suppose that has been the main reason behind the delivery delay. Our company hasn’t yet been affected and is flourishing. I overlook Covid-19 is still happening. I’ll certain

>> Show More

Eric Davis - September 19, 2020 @ 12:20

  • Rating
  • Overall:

It took one a week and 3 times to Begin to send four rail decorations and eight 4×4 square foundations.

Gail Gamble - September 18, 2020 @ 23:21

  • Rating
  • Overall:

There was an problem with my purchase however it had been manage very professional and fast. Should ever need to purchase anything at the future I’d utilize Steel Supply again and urge the firm to anybody.

Gail Gamble

Kurt fischer - September 17, 2020 @ 20:21

  • Rating
  • Overall:

fast transport and shipping……

Richard Batson - September 16, 2020 @ 23:22

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Only the bit I had to fix a mailbox . Ordering was so straightforward. The piece has been packed well for transport, along with the box came right now. I had difficulty finding this specific bit as I hunted all the”big box” stores with no chance. I encounter Steel Supply due to their site advertising. I’ll certainly remember Steel Supply next time I require a distinctive steel merchandise.

Only the bit I had to fix a mailbox . Ordering was so straightforward. The piece has been packed well for transport, along with the box came right now. I had difficulty finding this specific bit as I hunted all the”big box” stores with no

>> Show More

Eric Jacobson - September 15, 2020 @ 22:22

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Quick delivery and service. Would like whether the site had more instruction dimensions of this merchandise (such as McMaster).

Sergio Arroyo - September 14, 2020 @ 23:23

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Exactly what I was searching for good cost, And speedy shipping, I am happy with my buy,I will certainly purchase from them again.

Robert Sammut - September 13, 2020 @ 20:21

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I buy something which you don’t have in stock and you say that I must get it within a couple of weeks. To me personally that reveal inferior internal systems that must have told me you’re outside of this item and a few certain date as to when I should anticipate.
Bottom line bad customer services.
Bob Sammut

I buy something which you don’t have in stock and you say that I must get it within a couple of weeks. To me personally that reveal inferior internal systems that must have told me you’re outside of this item and a few certain date as to

>> Show More

Lawrence Edwards - September 12, 2020 @ 22:23

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Item is precisely as described. Great for my own needs. Customer support has been professional and Thorough. Transportation and delivery were within promised time period. Will definitely purchase from Steel Supply again.

Goldie Arnold - September 11, 2020 @ 23:26

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Simple to purchase. Took some time on shipping, but fulfilled merchandise.

Isidro Aguilar - September 10, 2020 @ 21:28

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Paid for things however, never got the email with tracking information. I phoned and left a voice mail but did not get a call backagain. I phoned again and that is when send me a tracking advice and also they told they were supporting. Never had an issue before today. They would have said the delivery is on us. Very disappointed.

Paid for things however, never got the email with tracking information. I phoned and left a voice mail but did not get a call backagain. I phoned again and that is when send me a tracking advice and also they told they were supporting. Never had an i

>> Show More

Larry Lewis - September 9, 2020 @ 20:26

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I was quite happy with the trade with Steel Supply. I had been delivered quickly and with no issues. If I want anything in this lineup, I wouldn’t be afraid to purchase from them . Great to work with.

Darron Miller - September 8, 2020 @ 21:26

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Precisely what I ordered. Shopping was quick and site was simple to navigate. Thank you.

John Gordon - September 7, 2020 @ 02:28

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic company I got my shipment quickly although a storm came , could not be more happier! Thank you

Patrick Emerson - September 6, 2020 @ 22:28

  • Rating
  • Overall:

They’re wonderful!! Only have your dimensions they send out it!! Really like this organization and they have good prices!!

Franklin Steer - September 5, 2020 @ 22:32

  • Rating
  • Overall:

With their with an advertisement on Facebook, I would not have found precisely what I was trying to find.
I got it quickly and had been in no fashion, frustrated.
As much as my choice isn’t a part of the principal revenue earnings I never believed handled as a 2nd-tier client.

With their with an advertisement on Facebook, I would not have found precisely what I was trying to find.
I got it quickly and had been in no fashion, frustrated.
As much as my choice isn’t a part of the principal revenue earnings I never belie

>> Show More

Aubrey Odom - September 4, 2020 @ 23:29

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Super quick shipping and processing of the order. ‘d have liked to get paid for my thing but the cost was consistent with different sellers. So overall I’d shop again according to my own experience.

Julie Potter - September 3, 2020 @ 23:31

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The experience was superb. I actually purchased the wrong size onto the metallic and emailed you that the dimensions required. Thank goodness you had the time to fix it an was precisely what was required. Thanks for all of your staff for making it simple. I’ll be returning to future demands. Kudo’s

The experience was superb. I actually purchased the wrong size onto the metallic and emailed you that the dimensions required. Thank goodness you had the time to fix it an was precisely what was required. Thanks for all of your staff for making it si

>> Show More

Jorge Arriola - September 2, 2020 @ 20:32

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The parts I ordered were of fantastic quality. After I did predict the team were very helpful and considerate that has been greatly appreciated.

William Rhoades - September 1, 2020 @ 12:34

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Merchandise received as reflected on site. Received on a timely basis. Response was great.

Gil Toy - August 31, 2020 @ 20:35

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The shipping service was exceptional, obtained the SR-525 steel rings scheduled. The rings seems fantastic and the quality is still superb. The issue is the site dimension recorded the SR-525 metal ring in 5-1/4 inch diameter, however it is just 5-1/8 or 13 cm . Hence that the fence sticks was created and installed beforehand at 5-1/4 inch now there are 1/16 inch gap between either side between fence sticks. Not satisfied with this, the true size ought to be recorded.

The shipping service was exceptional, obtained the SR-525 steel rings scheduled. The rings seems fantastic and the quality is still superb. The issue is the site dimension recorded the SR-525 metal ring in 5-1/4 inch diameter, however it is just 5-1/

>> Show More

Zachary Lange - August 30, 2020 @ 14:37

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I bought and found what I had on your site simple enough and it came into my doorstep in a couple of days. Thanks!

Rocky Troise - August 29, 2020 @ 15:37

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Partly my fault, I hunted for 4X4 article caps. I presumed the product that came up was 4X4 nevertheless that they were 2X2 article caps. The delivery has been 12.00 the caps had been 6.00. They look great from the bag that they came in, but that is it.

Partly my fault, I hunted for 4X4 article caps. I presumed the product that came up was 4X4 nevertheless that they were 2X2 article caps. The delivery has been 12.00 the caps had been 6.00. They look great from the bag that they came in, but that is

>> Show More

Bill Simons - August 28, 2020 @ 13:36

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I had been making stanchions to get a new screen at Mission San Jose at San Antonio and desired something that seemed like a blacksmith might have left it. All these balusters seem like wrought iron however are manufactured from forged steel so that I can weld it together with my MIG welder. Fine, uniform, solid quality and transport was far less than I’d have paid time and gasoline driving to Houston to pick up them.
Their South place store is a true trip with a lot of decorative iron on screen and friendly assistance. Worth the trip in case you chance to be in Houston.

I had been making stanchions to get a new screen at Mission San Jose at San Antonio and desired something that seemed like a blacksmith might have left it. All these balusters seem like wrought iron however are manufactured from forged steel so that

>> Show More

Kevin clayton - August 27, 2020 @ 21:37

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Thank you very far these seem a Good Deal simpler than I thought they’d I would recommend you to my buddies that these will create real fine curtain pole ends

Barton chiropractic - August 26, 2020 @ 19:40

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Quality was much better than anticipated. Everything was packed very carefully. Delivery was quick. Fantastic job guys.

Nicholas H - August 25, 2020 @ 22:40

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic price. Fantastic quality. Great support.

Joseph Bucholz - August 24, 2020 @ 12:40

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Just what I was needing for my own undertaking. Reasonable cost and the shipping was fast!

Sus - August 23, 2020 @ 19:41

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The steel flag was fine and if we found a problem with another portion of the order (might have been my error )they took care of it straight away. A wonderful customer service encounter.

Edmundo Del Castillo - August 22, 2020 @ 20:41

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Among those bits I obtained reserved during setup.

MARK P - August 21, 2020 @ 08:43

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Super quick delivery. The components seem fantastic and will look good in my metal framed deck I’m making for my property. The components were quite reasonably priced.

Mnrtist1 - August 20, 2020 @ 15:44

  • Rating
  • Overall:

My purchase was shipped extremely fast.
The package had been damaged and a couple of bits have been gone. Customer support was very valuable.
The item was just as described online. Thank you!

Patricia Martinez - August 19, 2020 @ 18:38

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Outstanding customer services. Employee Jessie was quite knowledgeable & helpful with questions regarding my undertaking. Thanks for taking pride at what you’re doing. I urge and will conduct business with this firm .

Stephen Etringer - August 18, 2020 @ 23:49

  • Rating
  • Overall:

All bits present and accounted to get great delivery time.

Gregory Chance - August 17, 2020 @ 18:49

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Received Quotation within 24hrs and revised quotation inside precisely the exact same moment. Excellent Customer support is what it’s about. Plan on doing more business together

Ralph Huls - August 16, 2020 @ 20:50

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Product was slow getting to me I completely know with the Covid-19 situation. But I was short one 316 stainless steel nipple and all was accounted for and well protected for transport. I’d like to have the lost item sent to me after you can please. Description Part Number: SSNIP. .250 X 1.50 STD 316.

My online order amount 22603
Packing Slip: P101121
Salesman: Maryellen

Finest Regards, Ralph

Product was slow getting to me I completely know with the Covid-19 situation. But I was short one 316 stainless steel nipple and all was accounted for and well protected for transport. I’d like to have the lost item sent to me after you can ple

>> Show More

K Piller - August 15, 2020 @ 21:51

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Very please with all the colour and quality of the products. Even more happy with the fast reply for my query. Looking forward to purchasing more products later on.

TylerTexasShopper - August 14, 2020 @ 19:52

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Desired 30 finials within an unusual dimensions for wrought iron fencing. Steel Supply had precisely what I wanted, ordering online was so simple and package arrived immediately. Fantastic support!

Frontier Basement Systems - August 13, 2020 @ 22:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Steel supply is an A+ company. Honest, reliable, and fantastic folks to use. Thank you for everything you didn’t keep us on track! Jon Williamsen / Frontier Basement Systems.

Angel Narvaez - August 10, 2020 @ 22:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Gracefully love and respect the way you took the opportunity to except that the small men and women.
And look out if everybody else forgot about people.

Contact

customer_care@steelsupplylp.com

713-991-7600

10600 Telephone Road 77075 Houston United States

https://www.steelsupplylp.com/
Steel Supply, L.P.

Steel Supply, L.P. provides Among the greatest and broadest collections of structural steel in Houston, Texas.


Share Review

About Us

Ratingspedia is absolutely free and equally helpful to every company and consumer.
This helps others make good choices and companies do better.
Learn More

© 2021 Copyright Ratings Pedia.All Rights Reserved.