The Spice & Tea Shoppe

Category: Food, Beverages & Tobacco

Reviews 15

    Barbara

    Barbara - January 28, 2023 @ 23:03

    • Overall:

    We love this Spice and Tea Shoppe, which our son introduced us to while we were visiting Reno. We couldn`t find anything comparable in Myrtle Beach, so we ordered online. It was simple to order and the shipping was quick. We love our purchase and will continue to order from Spice and Tea Shoppe. We are so grateful for your help!

    We love this Spice and Tea Shoppe, which our son introduced us to while we were visiting Reno. We couldn`t find anything comparable in Myrtle Beach, so we ordered online. It was simple to order and the shipping was quick. We love our purchase and wil

    >> Show More
    April

    April - December 24, 2022 @ 23:04

    • Overall:

    Because I don`t live near the store, I order online. All my orders arrive within a few days. Everything is always well packed and secured. They always write a thank you note on my invoice. They remember me when i get there and thank me for my online purchases. This is a unique place! !

    Because I don`t live near the store, I order online. All my orders arrive within a few days. Everything is always well packed and secured. They always write a thank you note on my invoice. They remember me when i get there and thank me for my online

    >> Show More
    Kari Barnhill

    Kari Barnhill - October 22, 2022 @ 19:04

    • Overall:

    I love teas and spices! I am a cottage bakery owner with a home-based license. Local buying is my priority. The spices and teas I use are of high quality, and the customer service is excellent. Since I was a child, I had been ordering from the salty-savory side of things for many years. Never disappointed.

    I love teas and spices! I am a cottage bakery owner with a home-based license. Local buying is my priority. The spices and teas I use are of high quality, and the customer service is excellent. Since I was a child, I had been ordering from the salty-

    >> Show More
    Mickey Cole

    Mickey Cole - September 29, 2022 @ 23:05

    • Overall:

    The Spice & Tea Shoppe is amazing! Their customer service has been the best I`ve ever experienced. I have ordered online and in-store. Orders placed online are promptly processed. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly in person. There are so many amazing products available. Any product is a winner.

    The Spice & Tea Shoppe is amazing! Their customer service has been the best I`ve ever experienced. I have ordered online and in-store. Orders placed online are promptly processed. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly in person. There are so

    >> Show More
    Denise Grosz

    Denise Grosz - August 4, 2022 @ 23:03

    • Overall:

    I bought a gift certificate for a friend. To put in a card, I needed a printed copy of the gc. I received an attachment from CS with the gc within the next day. They also responded to my question about the Tea Bar. It`s great to see the Reno Tea Bar open. Your store is great. I love the selection of teas and spices. Thank you so much

    I bought a gift certificate for a friend. To put in a card, I needed a printed copy of the gc. I received an attachment from CS with the gc within the next day. They also responded to my question about the Tea Bar. It`s great to see the Reno Tea Bar

    >> Show More
    Steve C

    Steve C - March 25, 2022 @ 22:03

    • Overall:

    Reno is a great place to shop. The store has a welcoming atmosphere with an extensive inventory. It also has a unique aroma that encourages you to browse.
    While on vacation in Oregon, I forgot my stash. It was no problem. I simply went online and within a few clicks, my tea was ready for me. Thank you for saving me my trip!

    Reno is a great place to shop. The store has a welcoming atmosphere with an extensive inventory. It also has a unique aroma that encourages you to browse.
    While on vacation in Oregon, I forgot my stash. It was no problem. I simply went online and wit

    >> Show More
    Nathan Harris

    Nathan Harris - February 13, 2022 @ 23:03

    • Overall:

    Amazing shop! This store is for people who enjoy living. You will find a wide range of high-quality teas and spices, as well as everything you need to make them. A friendly staff will help you with any questions. This shop has made teatime so much more enjoyable. I also love that they ship, so I can send stuff to my friends all around the world.

    Amazing shop! This store is for people who enjoy living. You will find a wide range of high-quality teas and spices, as well as everything you need to make them. A friendly staff will help you with any questions. This shop has made teatime so much mo

    >> Show More
    Jessica Murillo

    Jessica Murillo - November 19, 2021 @ 12:04

    • Overall:

    I miss the amazing teas at Spice & Tea Shoppe since moving from Reno. My supplies were getting smaller so I decided to order more teas so that my husband and me can enjoy delicious cold-brew throughout our day. We are now using the entire shipment as fast as possible! I cannot wait to try new teas and repurchase my favorite. It`s nice to be able to taste the home from my kitchen, even though it is miles away. We are grateful!

    I miss the amazing teas at Spice & Tea Shoppe since moving from Reno. My supplies were getting smaller so I decided to order more teas so that my husband and me can enjoy delicious cold-brew throughout our day. We are now using the entire shipme

    >> Show More
    InterstellarTrevor

    InterstellarTrevor - September 20, 2021 @ 23:03

    • Overall:

    When they were called “Salty-Savory Sweet”, I was able to see The Spice & Tea Shoppe firsthand. I knew then that these people knew what they were doing. Although I no longer live in Reno, I am still unable to find a local store that offers the same quality products. So I decided to restock my spice rack using their website. I highly recommend them.

    When they were called “Salty-Savory Sweet”, I was able to see The Spice & Tea Shoppe firsthand. I knew then that these people knew what they were doing. Although I no longer live in Reno, I am still unable to find a local store that

    >> Show More
    K. Davenport

    K. Davenport - August 20, 2021 @ 23:03

    • Overall:

    The best spice and tea shop. I order from this shop often and am always satisfied with the service and quality of the tea. Shipping was extremely fast. They sent me another package after my first order got lost in the mail. This company is friendly and very helpful. I can`t say enough positive things about them.

    The best spice and tea shop. I order from this shop often and am always satisfied with the service and quality of the tea. Shipping was extremely fast. They sent me another package after my first order got lost in the mail. This company is friendly a

    >> Show More
    J. Swift

    J. Swift - August 9, 2021 @ 23:03

    • Overall:

    This store is amazing! Not only are the products high-quality, but the people who work there are kind and passionate. Samantha reached out to me after I placed my order for shipping. She expressed concern about some of the potentially fragile items I had purchased. Samantha offered to deliver my order by hand to make sure everything was safe and sound. These sweet, conscientious people are well worth their weight in gold or saffron. I am so grateful for your kindness and support. You are so kind, and I wish you well.

    This store is amazing! Not only are the products high-quality, but the people who work there are kind and passionate. Samantha reached out to me after I placed my order for shipping. She expressed concern about some of the potentially fragile items I

    >> Show More
    Cheryl Ray

    Cheryl Ray - July 23, 2021 @ 12:04

    • Overall:

    This shop was recommended to me by a friend while on vacation. They offer shipping. Each product I received was of the highest quality. I have been inspired by the spice blends to make new and amazing dishes at home. The variety and quality of teas is unbeatable. Salty Savory Sweet is a great choice!

    This shop was recommended to me by a friend while on vacation. They offer shipping. Each product I received was of the highest quality. I have been inspired by the spice blends to make new and amazing dishes at home. The variety and quality of teas i

    >> Show More
    Jesse

    Jesse - April 14, 2021 @ 23:04

    • Overall:

    Since I first visited this shop in California (while visiting my inlaws in Gardnerville), I have been impressed by their amazing selection and customer service. Each order of spice or tea I have placed has been delivered quickly and arrived in a delicious, high-quality package. You can even find items I haven`t found anywhere else, or at such low prices. They are a great source for spice without any hestiation.

    Since I first visited this shop in California (while visiting my inlaws in Gardnerville), I have been impressed by their amazing selection and customer service. Each order of spice or tea I have placed has been delivered quickly and arrived in a deli

    >> Show More
    Casey C

    Casey C - March 12, 2021 @ 12:04

    • Overall:

    Already posted reviews on Google Map reviews and on the shop page. I also purchased individual spices. Excellent customer service. Warm and knowledgeable. I always look forward to shopping trips that include stops at this store.. and am looking forward the full reopening of the store after the pandemic. To help them weather the retail storm, I will do my part by shopping here at a reduced rate. I can`t imagine Reno without these guys.

    Already posted reviews on Google Map reviews and on the shop page. I also purchased individual spices. Excellent customer service. Warm and knowledgeable. I always look forward to shopping trips that include stops at this store.. and am looking forwa

    >> Show More
    DENISE MUNKVOLD

    DENISE MUNKVOLD - January 14, 2021 @ 23:04

    • Overall:

    This is my favorite store. Their selection of loose leaf teas is exceptional, as well as an amazing range of flavored oils. They also have a wide range of spices that I use regularly. The quality is better than any store brand. Online ordering is easy. I usually receive my order in a few days. I also note that I placed an order online and get confirmation within minutes that the order has been packed and ready to ship. That`s amazing.

    This is my favorite store. Their selection of loose leaf teas is exceptional, as well as an amazing range of flavored oils. They also have a wide range of spices that I use regularly. The quality is better than any store brand. Online ordering is eas

    >> Show More
    Contact

    admin@salty-savory-sweet.com

    775.470.5813

    5061 South McCarran Blvd 89502 Reno, NV United States

    https://www.salty-savory-sweet.com/
    The Spice & Tea Shoppe

    We are your personal purveyor of gourmet spices, herbs, seasoning blends, loose leaf teas, olive oils, vinegars, gourmet foods and gifts. We are dedicated to handcrafting the freshest and finest offerings made only from the highest quality ingredients from all corners of the globe. It sounds simple enough but if you really sit for a moment and think, food, at least for many of us is a profound and deeply personal experience; we remember meals, where we’ve eaten them and those we have shared them with. These tastes, smells, textures and sights become part of the very fabric of which we are. They are our memories both past and future and we hope to share in some small part of creating new memories and preserving time honored traditions.


    Share Review

    © 2021 Copyright Ratingspedia.com.All Rights Reserved.