Wilderness Travel

Category: Travel Agency

Reviews 25

P Gilbert

P Gilbert - April 17, 2020 @ 21:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

At the period of stay-at-home orders, we`ve resorted to examine our photographs of the areas we`ve traveled with Wilderness Travel. Quite fond memories of this itineraries, the superb regional guides and the real adventure travel adventures. We anticipate new opportunities to journey together, ideally at the not-so-distant future. Linda and Paul

At the period of stay-at-home orders, we`ve resorted to examine our photographs of the areas we`ve traveled with Wilderness Travel. Quite fond memories of this itineraries, the superb regional guides and the real adventure travel adventures. We antic

>> Show More
Robin, Chicago

Robin, Chicago - March 30, 2020 @ 21:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

We enjoyed a three week visit to Argentina & Chile. Fourteen days has been organized via Wilderness Travel. Our focal point was Patagonia along with the resorts, transfers and guides were very good.

Patagonia was magnificent and Wilderness directed some decent choices, like staying Estancia Christina for two nights instead of you. The resorts were uniformly higher quality. 1 part of this Patagonia hiking which may be enhanced is using a selection of trekking options. Our very first day increase was harder than a few members of the foursome was anticipating.

Additionally, we did a 2 day visit to Iguazu Falls. We had the very outstanding manual of the whole trip. This is somebody who enjoys sharing what he`s passionate about, and can be a genuine naturalist.

We`d multiple trips to Buenos Aires because it is the transporation heart beat and regardless of where your final destination is you`re going back through Buenos Aires. The town is so spread out it is difficult to find a feeling of this if you`re just there for a couple of days.

We enjoyed a three week visit to Argentina & Chile. Fourteen days has been organized via Wilderness Travel. Our focal point was Patagonia along with the resorts, transfers and guides were very good.
Patagonia was magnificent and Wilderness direc

>> Show More
Larry Tracey

Larry Tracey - March 19, 2020 @ 12:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

This is my first time travel with Wilderness Travel. I`ve traveled several times using quite a few different businesses, and visiting gorillas in their natural habitat has been on very top of the list of travel destinations. The trip appealed to me, and I was not disappointed. The manuals may n`t have been improved, in addition to the lodging. I`ve been searching through the catalogue for a upcoming trip. Initial class business. I can not find any Problem with Wilderness Travel

This is my first time travel with Wilderness Travel. I`ve traveled several times using quite a few different businesses, and visiting gorillas in their natural habitat has been on very top of the list of travel destinations. The trip appealed to me,

>> Show More
Mary

Mary - March 15, 2020 @ 21:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Wilderness Travel Delivers well-planned, lively travel appropriate to a Selection of pursuits and Regions of the Planet

Charles

Charles - March 14, 2020 @ 22:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Our excursion was exceptional in every respect – excursion leader, local guides, drivers, and staff in estancias. Evidently, a good deal of effort has been spent planning the lifts and other tasks, traveling, lodging. Our excursion leader Rob Noonan and each of the manuals educated us at every component of Buenos Aires along with Pataonia – heritage, geology, meteorology, flora and fauna. The hikes were rigorous, but we can place our own paces, therefore, I, at age 74, managed to finish all of the pitches without overtaxing myself. A trip which has been great for the body and mind – what else would you desire?

Our excursion was exceptional in every respect – excursion leader, local guides, drivers, and staff in estancias. Evidently, a good deal of effort has been spent planning the lifts and other tasks, traveling, lodging. Our excursion leader Rob N

>> Show More
Danuta

Danuta - March 13, 2020 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

I have travelled with Wilderness Travel many occasions and each trip was wonderful. Professional, courteous, and educational reservation. Amazing manuals and trip itineraries. Recommend the business highly!!

Jim S

Jim S - February 29, 2020 @ 12:02

  • Rating
  • Overall:

We have had several really good encounters with Wilderness, the latest a visit into the Sea of Cortes (Mexico). All of the facts were all well organized and transparent and the excursion was just as described and exactly what we had in January!

We have had several really good encounters with Wilderness, the latest a visit into the Sea of Cortes (Mexico). All of the facts were all well organized and transparent and the excursion was just as described and exactly what we had in January!

>> Show More
Barb

Barb - February 28, 2020 @ 15:16

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Wilderness traveling folks considered what we`d want and tons of extras we had been amazed by this made our trip much more enjoyable. The guides and staff would be the most best with respect to their wisdom and dedication to creating the trip memorable. Our trip was absolutely awesome in every regard.

Wilderness traveling folks considered what we`d want and tons of extras we had been amazed by this made our trip much more enjoyable. The guides and staff would be the most best with respect to their wisdom and dedication to creating the trip memorab

>> Show More
Dennis

Dennis - February 27, 2020 @ 22:11

  • Rating
  • Overall:

My spouse and I`ve already been on three trips with Wilderness Travel such as Botswana, Zambia, Namibia and Antartica. Wilderness Travel has ever given my wife superb ceremony and delivered excursion experiences that satisfy or surpass our expectations. We all know excellent service as we are experienced travellers having visited 40 countries in Europe, Africa, Asia and South America and utilized quite a few travel services in addition to travel independently. Offering you Wilderness Travel.

My spouse and I`ve already been on three trips with Wilderness Travel such as Botswana, Zambia, Namibia and Antartica. Wilderness Travel has ever given my wife superb ceremony and delivered excursion experiences that satisfy or surpass our expectatio

>> Show More
Joseph Lipsick

Joseph Lipsick - February 26, 2020 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic adventure on a small group tour of Laos, Vietnam, and Cambodia!

Mike

Mike - February 25, 2020 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

All my experiences with WT continues to be GREAT….First course and always enlightening and fascinating!!!!!!!!!!!!

Laurie

Laurie - February 24, 2020 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Wilderness does an unbelievable job of creating sure all of the requirements of these travelers are satisfied. The manuals they employ are topnotch. We really impressed by how Wilderness arouses each experience and supplies us with fantastic places to stay and fantastic food.

Wilderness does an unbelievable job of creating sure all of the requirements of these travelers are satisfied. The manuals they employ are topnotch. We really impressed by how Wilderness arouses each experience and supplies us with fantastic places t

>> Show More
Jessica Russ

Jessica Russ - February 16, 2020 @ 22:05

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Wilderness Travel supplied, undoubtedly, the ideal customer experience I`ve had in my whole life, for almost any event. My excursion of scaling Mount Kilimanjaro with Wilderness Travel was impeccable, by the pre-trip manipulation, the manuals` experience, the lodging, the meals (even fulfilling VERY tough dietary constraints ), ensuring that the comfort of a beginner climber and first-time shop, and completely all facets of service provided prior to, during and after the excursion.

The maximum star rating score couldn`t do justice to the supplier. As a normal Royal traveler, this is my first organized excursion, and that I could not believe just how much painstaking effort was committed to making sure that there was not anything to be desired in my expertise. Should you reserve your trip with Wilderness Travel, then it`s a given you will depart with only the fondest memories, so however nuanced your needs are. Their attempts devoted to ensuring that the happiness of the guests will be of a clearly distinctive caliber.

Wilderness Travel supplied, undoubtedly, the ideal customer experience I`ve had in my whole life, for almost any event. My excursion of scaling Mount Kilimanjaro with Wilderness Travel was impeccable, by the pre-trip manipulation, the manuals` experi

>> Show More
Katie

Katie - January 4, 2020 @ 19:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The Indochine Tour not only fulfilled our expectations but exceeded them. Our manual, Matthew, has been exceptionally knowledgeable and you could tell he loved what he had been doing, and also the regional guides shared tales of their individual nations and supplied us with adventures just availed to smaller classes (there were seven people ). This is our next trip with Wilderness Travel and will definitely be the final. Love Wilderness Travel! Along with also the accommodations were first rate!!

The Indochine Tour not only fulfilled our expectations but exceeded them. Our manual, Matthew, has been exceptionally knowledgeable and you could tell he loved what he had been doing, and also the regional guides shared tales of their individual nati

>> Show More
Al

Al - December 24, 2019 @ 22:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Trip was fantastic. 4th excursion with WT, and it had been fantastic.

John

John - December 22, 2019 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

We`ve recorded five trips and are scheduled to get a sixth.
Very pleasant and intriguing itineraries and incredibly knowledgeable guides. Accommodations and food are extremely excellent.

Jody

Jody - December 20, 2019 @ 21:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic Trip. We moved to Iceland in winter months and had a fantastic time together with Wilderness Travel. Everything was fantastic but the manuals are really outstanding!

Paul

Paul - December 19, 2019 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

What about this trip was top notch: the scene, the manuals, the lodging and food, the speed of this trip and capability to learn about the nation. WT understands the way to perform New Zealand.

Russell

Russell - December 18, 2019 @ 20:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

You can not fail with Wilderness Travel! Their excursions are amazingly well arranged and operate. The trip leaders are almost always outstanding. Would highly recommend these to anybody.

Robert

Robert - December 17, 2019 @ 21:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Certainly the best travel business I`ve ever used

Alexander Trifunac

Alexander Trifunac - December 16, 2019 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic excursions, excellent manuals. Every excursion with WR was nicely arranged, no issues or problems. We enjoy little group traveling.

David

David - December 15, 2019 @ 22:05

  • Rating
  • Overall:

The wander in Siena to Rome was tough but very rewarding. The guides were all fantastic!

Marsha

Marsha - December 14, 2019 @ 21:02

  • Rating
  • Overall:

We`ve traveled with Wilderness Travel twice and they were rather memorable encounters. The team was excellent in managing unusual events, providing exactly what they promised, adapted different eating conditions, and demonstrated true concern we were having a terrific time. We`ve booked another trip together.

We`ve traveled with Wilderness Travel twice and they were rather memorable encounters. The team was excellent in managing unusual events, providing exactly what they promised, adapted different eating conditions, and demonstrated true concern we were

>> Show More
Pat

Pat - December 13, 2019 @ 12:04

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Fantastic excursion!! Fantastic leaders!! Well completed Gianluca!!

Customer

Customer - December 12, 2019 @ 23:03

  • Rating
  • Overall:

Took a visit to Russia using a distinctive side trip to the place in which our ancestors lived. It was a wonderful trip. Everything and everybody was just about ideal for the entire trip. I won`t be afraid to traveling with Wilderness Travel and could suggest them to anybody considering a trip!

Took a visit to Russia using a distinctive side trip to the place in which our ancestors lived. It was a wonderful trip. Everything and everybody was just about ideal for the entire trip. I won`t be afraid to traveling with Wilderness Travel and coul

>> Show More
Contact

info@wildernesstravel.com

800-368-2794

1102 Ninth Street 94710 Berkeley United States

https://www.wildernesstravel.com/
Wilderness Travel

Wilderness Travel is a famous leader in the Adventure Travel industry, dedicated to bringing you innovative and busy travel experiences for 40 decades. With over 200 small group and personal journeys in 75 countries throughout the globe, we offer a trip for every adventurous spirit–by African safaris to trekking odysseys from the Alps to expedition cruises in Antarctica. We ask you to join !


Share Review

© 2021 Copyright Ratingspedia.com.All Rights Reserved.